Categories: Sports

Rio Olympics 2016: Argentina Team Squad with No Messi

Rio Summer Olympics 2016 are been scheduled from 5th August to 21st August 2016 this year. Due to the sudden act of Messi’s arrest the Argentina Food Ball team has lost a wonderful player in this series. The Argentina 18 member team was facing the problem of no big name. Finally the 18 member team of ARGENTINA has been declared with no Messi. Go through the article to know about the Argentina Team Squad with No Messi.

Argentina Football Team Squad Rio Olympics:

Argentina is booked to participate at the 2016 Summer Olympics in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, from 5 to 21 August 2016. As of late the authorities have released the Argentina group squad for Rio Olympics 2016. There is no big name in the 18-part squad reported by the AFA for the Olympics. A series of 16 groups, which incorporates shielding FIFA World Cup champions Germany, has Brazil and Asian sides South Korea and Japan will take an interest in Rio 2016. Argentina were Olympic champions in 2004 and 2008 and will be top choices in Rio. They are in Group D of the opposition along with Algeria, Portugal, and Honduras.

Rio Olympics 2016: Argentina Football Team Squad

Star player Lionel Messi declared his retirement and it was accounted for that any semblance of Javier Mascherano, Angel di Maria and Sergio Aguero additionally reported their worldwide retirement. There is no big name in the 18-part squad declared by the AFA for the Olympics.However, a few youngsters including top most Atletico Madrid couple, Angel Correa and Luciano Vietto, River Plate youth Giovanni Simeone and West Ham’s Manuel Lanzini are a part of the squad. A total of 16 teams, which includes defending FIFA World Cup champions Germany, hosts Brazil and Asian sides South Korea and Japan will be participating in Rio 2016. Argentina is grouped with Euro 2016 finalists Honduras, Portugal,  and Algeria in pool D.

New Argentina Football Team Squad for Rio Olympics


  • Geronimo Rulli (Real Sociedad)
  • Axel Werner (Atletico Rafaela)


  • Jose Luis Gomez (Lanus)
  • Lisandro Magallan (Boca Juniors)
  • Lautaro Gianetti (Velez Sarsfield)
  • Victor Cuesta (Independiente)
  • Leandro Vega (River Plate)
  • Alexis Soto (Banfield)


  • Santiago Ascacibar (Estudiantes)
  • Mauricio Martínez (Union)
  • Lucas Romero (Cruzeiro)
  • Giovani Lo Celso (Rosario Central)


  • Angel Correa (Atletico Madrid),
  • Joaquin Correa (Sampdoria)
  • Critian Espinoza (Huracan)
  • Manuel Lanzini (West Ham)
  • Luciano Vietto (Atletico Madrid)
  • Giovanni Simeone (River Plate)
Siva Prasad :