Categories: News

RK Nagar By Election Results 2017 LIVE Updates : Vote Counting, Winners List Name Wise PDF

RK Nagar Election Result Live Updates : RK Nagar bypoll elections 2017 were in progress today, 21st December. The RK Nagar By-election for assembly seat of Late Jayalalitha, who had expired in December 2016. The RK Nagar Byelection was almost done. By today afternoon, 3 PM, 57% of votes have been polled. AIADMK, TTV, BJP, and DMK parties were taking part in Chennai RK Nagar bypolls. An aggregate of 45 checkpoints in and around the body electorate are additionally kept an eye on by election authorities. The keep running up to the RK Nagar bypoll saw political parties and applicants holding upwards of 152 open parties, revitalizes, roadshows and taking out 605 parades. Campaigning finished on December 19.

RK Nagar By Election Results 2017 Live Updates – Vote Counting, Winners List Name Wise PDF

Image: Indianexpress.com

AIADMK candidate E Madhusudhanan is confident of winning the bypoll, saying “God and Amma’s grace with us”. Other contending parties in RK Nagar elections are DMK’s N Marudhu Ganesh, Madhusudhanan is squaring off against side-lined party leader TTV Dinakaran who is contesting as an Independent, and Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) K Nagarajan. All the AIADMK, DMK, and other parties were confident about their success. Especially, AIADMK party is expressing more confidence about the victory in elections.

RK Nagar Bypoll 2017 Participating parties – Who will Win?

Party Candidate Name
AIADMK  E Madhusudhanan
DMK  Marudhu Ganesh
TTV  Dinakaran
BJP  K Nagarajan

Watch RK Nagar Election result Live Streaming in TV & Youtube Online Channels – Thanthi, Jaya Tv, NDTV

The bypoll was first planned to be held in April this year, however, was drop because of objections of vast scale voter bribery. This round of voting is also not without contention. A Dinakaran follower released a video on the eve of the bypoll purportedly indicating Jayalalithaa in a hospital a few days before her demise. Suspecting inconvenience, 2,000 police faculty and 15 organizations of the CRPF have been conveyed. The Election Commission had sent nine spectators, considered to be the highest for a single Assembly constituency.

RK Nagar Vote Counting and Results 2017 (Live Updates)

RK Nagar has an electorate strength of 2,28,234, comprising 1,10,903 men, 1,17,232 women and 99 transgenders. While RK Nagar is just one of 234 constituencies in the state of Tamil Nadu, the bypoll has piqued the country’s interest. The RK Nagar Chennai Bypoll election vote counting will be done on 24th December and the results will be announced on 24th December evening.

RK Nagar Bypoll Election Winners List PDF (Party Wise & Candidate Name Wise)

The Tamil Nadu RK Nagar Bypoll results will be announced on 24th December. Wait for 3 more days to check RK Nagar Byelection results. The Election Commission is going to announce the results by 24th December evening. And also the votes polled for each party. Stay visiting our page to check RK Nagar Bypoll results. We will update RK Nagar byelection live counting updates and election results.

RK Nagar Election Result Vote Counting Live Updates:

04:30 PM : TTV Dhinakaran is Ready to set for Big Win and pays Floral Tribute to MGR and Amma Jayalalitha ghats.

11:20 AM – After round two, independent candidate TTV Dhinakaran, who was number 2 of the AIADMK before being sidelined by EPS and OPS, extends his lead over AIADMK’s E Madhusudhanan and DMK’s Marudhu Ganesh.

Siva Prasad :