Categories: Breaking news

LIVE West Bengal Assembly Elections 2016: fifth period of Assembly Elections in WB

The fifth period of Assembly Elections in West Bengal for 53 constitutions from 7 am on Sunday. In the fifth phase, 31 electorates from South 24 Parganas, 18 from Hooghly areas and 4 are in South Kolkata. Out and out 349 contestants are battling to affirm their seat, among which 43 are female candidates.

LIVE West Bengal Assembly Elections 2016: fifth period of Assembly Elections in WB

With key competitors like current Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee is contesting polls, sufficient courses of action have been made by the decision commission for serene races. The ECI has set up 14,642 polling stations, which likewise incorporates 77 helper corners, and expects that all the 1.24 crore voters will enlist their votes. This time, the ECI is utilizing 16,838 EVMS and 1,024 voter-confirmed paper review trail

Inside and out 349 voters, including 43 women, are attempting their luck in Saturday’s decision all over three locale – Kolkata South, South 24 Parganas and Hooghly.

Around 1.2 crore voters are qualified to cast their votes at more than 14,500 polling station from 7 AM to 6 PM.

The center point of fascination in this stage is Bhawanipur constituency where West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee is hollowed against previous union minister Deepa Dasmunshi of the Congress.

Aside from sending a solid unexpected of 90,000 staff of central and state police constraints, the poll has also requested inconvenience of prohibitory orders  under Section 144 of the CrPc in all constitution on surveying day. Sizzling heatwave is a stress for voters as Kolkata had on Friday recorded 40.4 degrees temperature, five degrees above typical. A Number of  political leaders and key ministers like Subrata Mukherjee, Firhad Hakim, Manish Gupta, Partha Chatterjee, Javed Ahmed Khan and city chairman Sovan Chatterjee will be trying their luck in this phase of the election.

1:45 pm: 54.75% polling recorded till 1 pm in the fifth phase of surveying

1:00 pm: Violence has been reported for in Basanti voting demographic in South 24 Parganas amongst TMC and RSP specialists. Six RSP workers have purportedly been injured. The inconvenience began close to the Bhangarkhali grade school polling stations when two ladies, spouses of TMC workers, apparently began affecting voters.

11:45 am: There are no CPM polling agents in any corner in the East Canning voting demographic, Aniruddha Ghosal reports. One said, “People fear to converse with us.” 11:30 am: 38.15% votes cast till 11 am, reports news office ANI 11:20 am: Former India skipper Saurav Ganguly cast his vote

11:00 am: Long queues in Chandaneswar town under East Canning body electorate.

10:10 am: BJP’s Bhawanipur candidates Chandra Bose has made his choice. 10:00 am: Overall voting rate recorded at 9 am shows almost 20% votes being cast 9:45 am

harsha :